Free Trade Agreements in Force

The United States has entered into free trade agreements (FTAs) with a number of trading partners. The countries with which the U.S. has implemented FTAs include: 

President Obama signed free trade agreements with South Korea, Colombia, and Panama on October 21, 2011, but the agreements have not been implemented.  On February 21, 2012, the United States and South Korea agreed to bring that FTA into force on March 15, 2012.

The United States is also in negotiations of a regional, Asia-Pacific trade agreement, known as the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) Agreement with the objective of shaping a high-standard, broad-based regional pact.

Recycle Plastics 365 - Pursuing Zero Waste

Page Tools